Alain Delorme

1 Feb

I am into full packing mode now with just a week to go until I leave for Japan. Sure, I’ve made lists of things I’ll need but then I look at everything piled up around my room and and wonder, how is all of that going to fit in my suitcase?

delorme4

It was a humorous sigh of relief seeing Delorme’s Totem collection. These manipulated photos elevate the working people in Shanghai to superhero status with their incredible balance, strength and perseverance. In a city strongly focusing on its economic growth and urbanization, the images show the material, burdensome and precarious nature of city expansion. The towering pile of goods are the totems they carry and are set up against the city’s ever rising totems of condos and office buildings. Take a look…

delorme3delorme7 delormedelorme2delorme6     

Alain Delorme

Leave a Reply

