Italy / Amalfi Coast

1 Aug

An hour from Naples is the gorgeous Amalfi Coast where I spent the days floating in the ocean, looking up at the villas along the cliffs and concocting wild fantasies on how I can get myself and everyone I love to move here.

The beaches of Positano can take your breathe away but if you can peel yourself away from the waterside, I would definitely recommend walking through the quieter sections of town. The sights are certainly no less beautiful than by the beach.

When I was in university, my archaeology professor spoke with such fervent passion about the treasures that are Pompeii and Herculaneum. All those slide shows of important city structures and buildings took true form on my journey through the historical site. Under the summer sun, I only covered a third of the city but as you can see from the photos, the sites knocked my socks off. The sheer number of things to see here was truly overwhelming so I can certainly justify another visit!

One Response to “Italy / Amalfi Coast”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Italy / Amalfi Coast | Home Far Away From Home - August 1, 2012

    […] hour from Naples is the gorgeous Amalfi Coast where I spent the days floating in the ocean, lookisource This entry was posted in europe by poster. Bookmark the […]

Leave a Reply

