Italy / Tuscany

31 Jul

The Duomo never fails to drop jaws. I was fortunate enough to live just down the street so I passed by the cathedral in all of its glory on a daily basis. I was even lucky enough to wine and dine right beside the Duomo while watching the Italy vs. Germany Eurocup match. It was a memory for which I thank my lucky stars.

And as if the architecture in Florence was not enough, I inevitably happened across impressive sculptures and artwork throughout the city.

One afternoon was spent meandering through the green archways, hill tops, and fountains of the Boboli Gardens (isn’t that fun to say?) where I, quite haphazardly, discovered my favourite view of Florence.I found that the best way to get around the Tuscan towns was on bike. In Lucca, I rode with the mountains at my back, rolling hills to my side and promise of gelato up ahead. I don’t think I could think of a better situation. 

Leave a Reply

