Hello inner child!

16 Jul

These paintings make me a feel like a kid again and transport me into a fictional world of colour, robots and everything make-believe. It’s as if my pencil crayons shimmied out of hiding and had a dance fest just weaving images together.

Gosh these make me happy! Space ships, dinosaurs and  carousals! I mean what’s not to love?

Souther Salazar‘s paintings have the ability to spark inspiration and fun in my six year old niece, my twenty something self and I’m willing to bet, would inspire my 80-ish year old granddad. It’s nice to remember to check-in and waltz with your inner child often!

paintings

Leave a Reply

